Nebraska- Auto Insurance

Nebraska has mandates for minimum coverage. Drivers must carry at least $25,000 for bodily injury or death of one person, $50,000 for bodily injury or death of more than one person, and $25,000 to cover property damage in a single accident.

Contact:

Nebraska Dept. of automobile insurance
Terminal Bldg.
941 “O” Street, Suite 400
Lincoln, NE 68508-3639
Phone: 1-402-471-2201
Toll Free: 1-877-564-7323 (Consumer Information)

Web Site: www.doi.ne.gov
Email: consumer_affairs@doi.state.ne.us

Nebraska (NE) Mandatory Auto Insurance Minimums:

  • Liability: 25/50/25 = Bodily Injury Individual/Bodily Injury Total Per Accident/Property Damage
  • Regulations Regarding Proof of Insurance: Proof Required – When Obtaining Registration, If Involved In An Accident, If Stopped By Authorities When Driving
  • Penalties For Not Carrying Mandatory Insurance: Fine up to $500 plus license and registration suspension

Inside Nebraska- Auto Insurance